Reviews

Dove's Dog Academy

Herb P.

★★★★★

May 25, 2021

Willie was very knowledgeable and help train my dog midnight. Spent Time to answer all my questions. Very satisfied good to work with

Sara T.

★★★★★

May 14, 2021

First training session went great! Excited for more!

Amanda C.

★★★★★

Dec 10, 2020

Willie is awesome! You can tell he really has a passion and love for what he does!! We are so excited to have him train us to be the best dog owners we can be.

Darin and Aimee Sigler

★★★★★

Oct 17, 2020

We cannot say enough good things about Dove's Dog academy. Mr. Dove is the best trainer I've ever worked with! He is passionate about what he does, and genuinely loves dogs. He's the first I've met that actually knows how to get your dog to "think" in order to learn. This made all the difference for us, especially since we were training an older dog. A bonus to this method of training is that it transferred over to our other three dogs, making the entire household better behaved and quieter. We were especially pleased that the private lessons were catered to only what and exactly what we needed to work on. That allowed us to work as quickly or slowly as our dog needed. We wish we could give 10 stars, but will settle for all five.

Ryan M.

★★★★★

Oct 8, 2020

There have been multiple benefits from the one-hour in-home sessions. Of course we’ve seen great improvements in our dog’s behavior & understanding of boundaries, but I’m most impressed with how Willie is training our family! It’s so great to understand the importance of having EVERY family member on the same page. Our 5 & 6 year old girls can’t wait for Willie to come, and have really taken ownership of this new puppy adventure!

Abby O.

★★★★★

Oct 3, 2020

Great communication from setting the appointment all the way to pick up!

Jill H.

★★★★★

Sep 24, 2020

My dogs love it at Dove’s.

Alissa B.

★★★★★

Aug 23, 2020

I’ve taken Malachi here twice now for grooming and he always comes out smiling! We will continue to bring him there!

Aimee S.

★★★★★

Aug 17, 2020

Mr. Dove is an excellent teacher of dogs and their parents. Additionally, his knowledge base and certifications are extremely impressive, but most of all, he LOVES dogs and it shows!!!

Sue D.

★★★★★

Aug 1, 2020

Willie is the only one I've met so far, but, if the staff @ Dove's is a great as Willie, Harry is in good hands. I miss him very much & can't wait to see him. I love the appointment followup notes too. Keep up the good work & you'll all get 10 stars. Willie is patient, kind, compassionate & professional. Sue Dodson AKA Harry's Mom

Teri F.

★★★★★

Jul 26, 2020

Appointment was easy to make online. Everyone was friendly and the dogs looked great when I got them back. They did t even have the typical kennel smell. Reasonably priced too! Highly recommend!